Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

The Center for Gynecologic Oncology

Gynecologic Oncologists & Urogynecologists located in Miramar, FL & Hollywood, FL

174 total reviews

The Center for Gynecologic Oncology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 174 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Center for Gynecologic Oncology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

UDUAK E.
Submitted 01/17/20
Dr. Tanjir is very knowledgeable, professional and skillful. I had a very quick recovery with very little downtime after laparoscopic surgery. Thank you Dr. Tanjir!
CATHERINE F.
Submitted 01/13/20
Dr. Tangier saved my life and I will always be indebted to him!♥️ He’s very professional and extremely knowledgeable!
LAURA A.
Submitted 01/07/20
Doctor Tangir is a great surgeon, He performed my laparoscopic hysterectomy and the same day I went home to recover. He did a great job. The only problem that I have was with the surgery coordinator who requested the insurance preauthorization 3 days before the surgery, so on the day of my surgery, they have to cancel it and reschedule it because the insurance didn't authorize it yet.
LISA M.
Submitted 12/26/19
Everyone in the office was friendly. There was a long wait but totally worth it. Dr. Salom also explains things so you understand.
ASHNA R.
Submitted 12/20/19
Dr. Tangir is very sweet and Caring .
DEVORA S.
Submitted 12/18/19
Dr tangir was patient and calm. He made sure to answer all my questions In a reassuring manner.
SILVINA R.
Submitted 12/18/19
Great Experience
CLAUDIA L.
Submitted 12/18/19
The staff is very efficient and professional. Dr. Black always provides as much time needed for your appointment. Will not leave you until he has answered all questions you may have. Dr. Black exudes confidence and brings a very calming affect for the patient. Wonderful bedside manner. Can’t say enough about Dr. Black.
GLISSETTE O.
Submitted 12/17/19
Agradable
MARY W.
Submitted 12/17/19
I love Dr Salom and the girls in the office are also very nice. The only downside is the wait time. It’s always at least 1.5hrs +, which an be frustrating. But I trust him and will continue to come. Hope they can one day find a way to reduce the wait time. Thank you.
CAROLYN G.
Submitted 12/16/19
Dr Tangir is professional, pleasant ,thorough and really put me at ease. He runs a very efficient office. I was highly impressed with his staff. I highly recommend him.
THERESA C.
Submitted 12/16/19
Could not have expected such a great experience regarding needed surgery. Doctor and nurses were great!!!
ESTEFANIA M.
Submitted 12/13/19
I will highly recommend Dr.Black great bedside manner , he takes his time and for a new patient he take his time. And I would definitely refer him to my family and friends.
MARLENE C.
Submitted 12/12/19
Long wait an hour and a half, Suzanne in front desk was helpful and nice. Had a very hard time with my appt to see Dr. Tangir last year because phone person told me i could only see the Pa for my abnormal pap smear. This year i had to speak to a manager to get to see the MD and not the PA.
NANETTE Q.
Submitted 12/11/19
After my examination I sat and waited for over a half hour to check out
GAIL D.
Submitted 12/10/19
Dr. Salom is very thorough, he listens, he speaks to you not about you. He also took the time to immediately call and discuss his findings with my referring physician. He truly cares about you and so does everyone who works in the office. I have been an RN for 40 yrs., and a well run office is a reflection of the physician's leadership and role modeling. They all get 5 stars! Thank you all for all you do!
TERESA B.
Submitted 12/10/19
Been going to Dr. Salom for years. He genuinely cares for his patients.
DEBBIE R.
Submitted 12/09/19
very professional...the best attention ever
SYDNEY H.
Submitted 12/09/19
If I could give Dr Tangir and staff more than 5 stars I would!
LISA P.
Submitted 12/05/19
The wait was over an hour long but Dr. Black was very kind and has a calming sense about him. The staff were all nice as well.